Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki (EBSU) Postgraduate Courses [Updated]

List of Postgraduate Courses Offered at Ebonyi State University – Here is the complete list of EBSU Postgraduate Courses for the 2022/2023 Academic Session as approved by the relevant authorities.

Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki was founded in 1999 in Abakaliki, Nigeria. The university’s medical faculty was established in 1991 as ESUT’s Faculty of Health Sciences.

READ ALSO – Beit Trust Postgraduate Scholarships for study in South Africa & United Kingdom

EBSU Postgraduate Courses [Updated]

It may interest you to know that the programs or postgraduate courses offered at the Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki are duly approved by the management of the institution and accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

All interested candidates alias prospective students are hereby advised to study the complete and updated list below to know the courses available in the institution before applying.

SEE ALSO – NNPC Scholarship 2022/2023-Apply for Seplat Energy Undergraduate Scholarship

Approved List of EBSU Postgraduate Courses

A. Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Resources Management

  1. Department of Economics, Management & Extension
  2. Department of Animal Science
  3. Department of Crop Production & Landscape Management
  4. Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
  5. Department of Food Science and Technology
  6. Department of Soil Science and Environmental Management

READ ALSO – UBC Doctoral Scholarships for International Students

B. Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities

  1. Department of Economics
  2. Department of Sociology
  3. Department of Psychology
  4. Department of Mass Communication
  5. Department of Political Science
  6. Department of History and International Relations
  7. Department of Philosophy
  8. Department of Religion
  9. Department of Linguistics and  Literal Studies
  10. Department of English Language
  11. Department of Igbo
  12. Department of Linguistics

ALSO READ – ASD Scholarship Programme for Masters Degree Study

C. Faculty of Law

  1. Law

D. Faculty of Management Sciences

  1. Department of Public Administration
  2. Department of Accountancy
  3. Department of Marketing
  4. Department of Banking and Finance
  5. Department of Business Management

E. Faculty of Education

  1. Department of Educational Foundations
  2. Department of Technical and Vocational Education
  3. Department of Flome Economics
  4. Department of Business Education
  5. Department of Fluman Kinetics Education
  6. Department of Science and Computer Education
  7. Department of Arts and Social Science Education

F. Faculty of Science

  1. Department of Computer Science and Technology
  2. Department of Biochemistry
  3. Department of Industrial Chemistry
  4. Department of Biotechnology
  5. Department of Industrial Physics
  6. Department of Geology and Exploration

G. Faculty of Medicine

  1. Department of Physiology
  2. Department of Medical Microbiology
  3. Department of Anatomy
  4. Department of Pharmacology
  5. Department of Community Medicine

H. Faculty of Health Science and Technology

  1. Department of Nursing Science
  2. Department of Medical Laboratory Science

I. African Institute for Health Policy and Health System

  1. Health Policy and Law
  2. Health Systems Financing
  3. Health System Leadership and Governance
  4. International Health Diplomacy
You can apply for EBSU Postgraduate programs via www.ebsu.edu.ng/eportals. You will have to fill out the online registration form and upload the required documents on the portal as well.. Also, Check EBSU Resumption Date.
Log to www.ebsu.edu.ng/app and click on check admission status to confirm your admission.After which, return to the portal to print your acceptance letter and online admission letter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply