NYSC Senate List 2023/2024 for all Tertiary Institution – Check Approved Senate List

NYSC Senate List 2023/2024 for all Tertiary Institution – The NYSC Senate list is a list of graduates who have been approved by the Senate of Corps Producing Institutions (CPI) to partake in the compulsory one-year National Youth Service Corps Program.

Only shortlisted candidates are usually eligible to register for the NYSC Program. The NYSC SENATE list is also known as the NYSC Mobilization list.

Prospective Corps members (PCMs) are to ensure that their names are on the Senate academic list of their various institutions for NYSC mobilization.

What Is NYSC Senate List?

NYSC senate list is an APPROVED list of graduates by the Senate of Corps producing Institutions (CPIs) to take part in the one-year mandatory National Youth Service Corps Program.

Anyone whose name is not found on the Senate list will not be eligible to register for NYSC program.

Is NYSC NYSC is Compulsory In Nigeria?

Yes, It’s compulsory for all graduates, those in Nigeria and abroad.

NYSC is compulsory in the sense that the graduates of the country can’t request an exemption by themselves unless they are disabled, have served in the military or paramilitary for a period of more than one year or are older than 30 when they graduated.

Is NYSC Senate List Out For 2023/2024?

YES! It’s Out.

The management of the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has announced the release of the National Youth Service Corps, NYSC Senate List 2022/2023.

Read Also: NYSC Online Registration, Mobilization & Timetable

This means that NYSC approved senate list is officially out.

  1. NYSC senate list for Federal Universities is out.
  2. NYSC senate list for state Universities is out
  3. NYSC senate list for Private Universities is out
  4. NYSC Approved senate list for Polytechnics is out.

How To Check NYSC Senate List 2022/2023

NYSC Senate List Checker:

  1. Go to NYSC Senate List Portal via https://portal.nysc.org.ng/nysc1/VerifySenateLists.aspx
  2. Select your First choice Institution
  3. Supply your MATRICULATION NUMBER in the space provided.
  4. Supply your correct SURENAME
  5. Enter your correct DATE OF BIRTH
  6. Finally, click on SEARCH to check if your name is on NYSC senate list 2023/2024.

Why Your Name Is Not On NYSC Senate List 2022/2023

  1. Your school senate list is yet out or upload to the NYSC portal.
  2. You have academic issue
  3. Your school did not mobilize Your set.
  4. You will be going with the next batch.

Possible Solutions

  1. Ensure you complete your final clearance with your institution
  2. Sign up for NYSC at the Directorate of Students’ Affairs in your school
  3. Confirm your name on the senate list before your institution send it to NYSC
  4. Finally, Make sure your name is on the JAMB matriculation list

List Of Institutions whose Senate List Is Out for 2023/2024

Approved List For BATCH A, B, C

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)
Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
Air Force Institute of Technology  (AFIT)
Bayero University  (BUK)
Federal University Gashua  (FUGASHUA)
Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM)
Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
Federal University, Dustin-Ma (FUDMA)
Federal University, Dutse (FUD )
Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI )
Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE)
Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike (MOUAU)
National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos (NOUN)
Nigeria Police Academy Wudil (NPA)
Nigerian Army University Biu (NAUB)
Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna (NDA)
Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State (NMU)
Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)
Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)
Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA)
Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTECH)
University of Abuja, Gwagwalada (UNIABUJA)
University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
University of Benin (UNIBEN)
University of Calabar (UNICAL)
University of Ibadan (UI)
University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
University of Jos (UNIJOS)
University of Lagos (UNILAG)
University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
Usman Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
Federal University of Health Technology, Otukpo Benue
Federal University of Agriculture, Zuru, Kebbi State
Federal University of Technology, Babura, Jigawa State
Federal University of Technology, Ikot Abasi, Akwa Ibom State
Federal University of Health Sciences, Azare, Bauchi State
Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila Orangun, Osun State
Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)
Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA)
Akwa Ibom State University  (AKSU)
Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (AAU)
Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli
Bauchi State University, Gadau ( BASUG)
Bayelsa Medical University
Benue State University, Makurdi (BSU)
Bornu State University, Maiduguri (BOSU)
Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli (COOU)
Delta State University Abraka (DELSU)
Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State (EPU)
Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki (EBSU)
Edo University Iyamo (EUI)
Ekiti State University (EKSU)
Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
Gombe State University, Gombe (GSU)
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni
Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil (KUST)
Kebbi State University, Kebbi (KSUST)
Kogi State University Anyigba (KSU)
Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso (LAUTECH)
Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta
Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
Northwest University Kano NWU
Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye (OOU)
Ondo State University of Medical Sciences (UNIMED)
Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa (OSUSTECH)
Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
Oyo State Technical University Ibadan (Tech-U)
Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
River State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
Sokoto State University (SSU)
Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa (SLU)
Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode (TASUED)
Taraba State University, Jalingo (TASU)
The Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni (IAUE)
Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State (UAT)
University of Cross River State (UNICROSS)
Yobe State University, Damaturu (YSU)
Zamfara State University
David Nweze Umahi University of Medical Sciences, Uburu, Ebonyi State
Dennis Osadebe University, Asaba
Delta University of Science and Technology, Ozoro
Bamidele Olumilua University of Science and Technology Ikere, Ekiti State

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply