PTI Revised Academic Calendar 2022/2023 Session | New Released

PTI Revised Academic Calendar 2022/2023 Session | New Released. Petroleum Training Institute (PTI), Effurun Unveils Revised Academic Calendar For 2022/2023 Session has been released.

PTI Revised Academic Calendar 2022/2023 Session

The newly adopted schedule is as follows:

  1. Resumption of New Students: The campus opens its doors to new students on Sunday, 8th January 2023, welcoming them to their future place of study.
  2. Return of Old Students: The university community eagerly anticipates the return of its senior students on Sunday, 22nd January 2023.
  3. Lecture Period: The academic journey commences with lectures beginning on Monday, 9th January and ending on Friday, 9th June 2023.
  4. Orientation: To facilitate a smooth transition into the institute, an orientation programme is scheduled from Wednesday, 15th February to Thursday, 16th February 2023.
  5. Matriculation: The formal admission ceremony for new students will take place on Friday, 17th February 2023.
  6. Election Break: The institute will go on a month-long break for the election from Wednesday, 22nd February to Wednesday, 22nd March 2023.
  7. Resumption from Election Break: The academic journey continues on Thursday, 23rd March 2023, after the election break.
  8. First and Second Tests: Evaluation of students’ learning will take place during the first and second tests, scheduled from Monday, 3rd April to Friday, 7th April 2023, and Tuesday, 2nd May to Friday, 5th May 2023, respectively.
  9. First Semester Examination: This is set to commence on Tuesday, 13th June and will run until Wednesday, 5th July 2023.
  10. Academic Recess: Following the examinations, students will enjoy a week-long break from Friday, 5th July to Sunday, 16th July 2023.
  11. Consideration of First Semester Examination Results by the Academic Board: This will take place on Monday, 21st August 2023, giving the institute ample time to review and release the results.

Read also:

Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education That Accept Low Jamb Score

PTI HND Admission

PTI Post UTME Screening

PTI Cutoff Mark

Stepping into the Second Semester: The Journey Continues

Following the first semester’s activities, the second semester is scheduled as follows:

  1. Resumption for Second Semester: The institute will reconvene for the second semester on Sunday, 16th July 2023.
  2. Lecture Period: The second semester’s lecture period will span 16 weeks, starting from Monday, 17th July and ending on Friday, 3rd November 2023.
  3. First Test, Student’s Week, and Second Test: The first test will occur from Monday, 14th August to Friday, 18th August 2023, followed by the Student’s Week from Monday, 21st August to Friday, 25th August 2023. The second test is scheduled for Monday, 18th September to Friday, 22nd September 2023.
  4. Completion of Project Defence: Students in the ND1 & HND1 programmes will defend their projects from Monday, 16th October to Friday, 20th October 2023.
  5. Second Semester Examination: The examination will commence on Monday, 6th November and end on Friday, 24th November 2023.
  6. Academic Recess: After the second semester exams, students will enjoy an academic recess from Friday, 24th November to Friday, 29th December 2023.
  7. SIWES: A 13-week industrial training programme will commence from Monday, 27th November 2023 and run until Monday, 26th February 2024.
  8. Consideration of Second Semester Examination Results by the Academic Board: The results of the second semester will be considered on Monday, 8th January 2024.

A New Beginning: The 2023/2024 Academic Session

Following the conclusion of the 2022/2023 session, the institute prepares for the commencement of the next academic session. New students will arrive on Sunday, 7th January 2024, old students on Sunday, 14th January 2024, and ND1 students from SIWES will arrive on Sunday, 30th March 2024.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply