UNILAG Academic Calendar 2023/2024 Academic Session

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2023/2024 Academic Session. University of Lagos  has made official its academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic session.

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2023/2024 Academic Session

  • Monday, June 26, 2023: Online registration commences for all returning students.
  • Monday, August 14 – Friday, September 8, 2023: Screening & registration for the first batch of fresh students.
  • Tuesday, October 3 – Saturday, October 28, 2023: Screening & registration for the second batch of fresh students.
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2023: Resumption and commencement of lectures.
  • Sunday, November 12, 2023: Registration deadline for all courses (lasting 6 weeks).
  • Dates for events like students moving into residence, orientation programmes for new students, and the matriculation ceremony are yet to be determined by DSA.
  • Monday, November 27 – Sunday, December 10, 2023: Editing of registered courses (spanning 2 weeks).
  • Friday, December 22, 2023 – Sunday, January 7, 2024: Christmas/New Year break (lasting 2 weeks).
  • Monday, January 8, 2024: Resumption post the festive season.
  • Monday, January 15, 2024: Convocation lecture.
  • Tuesday, January 16 to Thursday, January 18, 2024: Convocation ceremonies.
  • Friday, January 26, 2024: Lectures come to a close after 15 weeks.
  • Monday, January 29 – Friday, February 2, 2024: A lecture-free week with GST examinations.
  • Monday, February 5 – Saturday, February 17, 2024: Undergraduate examinations in all faculties (lasting 2 weeks).
  • Monday, February 19 – Saturday, February 24, 2024: Examination in core courses in the Faculty of Education (lasting 1 week).
  • Saturday, February 24, 2024: End of the first semester, students depart, and the 2nd semester registration portal for 2023/2024 is opened.
  • Monday, February 26 – Friday, March 15, 2024: First semester break (spanning 3 weeks).
  • Thursday, March 21, 2024: Consideration of results by BCOS begins (4 weeks post-exams).
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024: Senate meeting for the consideration of results.

UNILAG Urban Lab Scholarship for Sub-Saharan African Nationals

Second Semester: Key Dates and Events

UNILAG Academic Calendar for Second Semester, 2023/2024 Session

  • Saturday, February 24, 2024: Online registration of courses begins.
  • Monday, March 18, 2024: Resumption and commencement of lectures.
  • Sunday, April 28, 2024: Registration deadline for all courses (lasting 6 weeks).
  • Monday, May 13 – Sunday, May 26, 2024: Editing of registered courses (spanning 2 weeks).
  • Friday, June 21, 2024: Lectures come to an end after 14 weeks.
  • Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28, 2024: A lecture-free week with GST examinations.
  • Monday, July 1 – Saturday, July 13, 2024: Undergraduate examinations in all faculties (lasting 2 weeks).
  • Monday, July 15 – Saturday, July 20, 2024: Examinations in core courses in the Faculty of Education (lasting 1 week).
  • Saturday, July 20, 2024: End of the second semester, students depart, and the registration portal for the 2024/2025 academic session is opened.
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024: Consideration of results by BCOS begins (4 weeks post-exams).
  • Monday, July 29, 2024: DLI Residential Programme kicks off and continues for 6 weeks.
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024: Senate meeting for the consideration of results.
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024: DLI students depart.
  • Monday, September 16, 2024: Proposed date of resumption for the 2024/2025 academic session.

Statutory Programmes

Regular events of significance:

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month: Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners.
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month: Inaugural lecture.
  • Last Wednesday of every month: Senate meeting.
  • Two weeks post-examinations: Uploading of results.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply